Activist company

Dead & Company Announce Summer Tour Final Dates

DEAD & COMPANY kicks off its 2023 Summer Tour on Friday May 19 and Saturday May 20 in Los Angeles at the Kia Forum with dates running through Friday July 14 and Saturday July 15 when the tour concludes in San Francisco at Oracle Park. The band – Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann, John Mayer and Bob Weir, along with Oteil Burbridge and Jeff Chimenti – will perform two sets of music from the Grateful Dead’s historic catalog of songs. Tickets will go on sale to the general public beginning Friday, October 14 at 10:00 a.m. local time through deadandcompany.com. A full list of tour dates can be found below.

The highly anticipated 2023 summer tour, produced by Live Nation, will be the band’s final tour since forming in 2015. Highlights include back-to-back tour-opening concerts at the Kia Forum in Los Angeles (Friday, May 19 and Saturday, May 20), as well as doubleheaders at Wrigley Field in Chicago (Friday, June 9 and Saturday, June 10); Saratoga Performing Arts Center in Saratoga Springs, NY (Saturday June 17 and Sunday June 18); Citi Field in New York (Wednesday June 21 and Thursday June 22); and THE GORGE in George, WA (Friday July 7 and Saturday July 8); an epic return to FENWAY PARK in Boston, MA (Sunday, June 25); the band’s first-ever three-night stand at FOLSOM FIELD in Boulder, CO (Saturday July 1, Sunday July 2, and Monday July 3); and the tour finale – a two-night debut at Oracle Park in San Francisco (Friday July 14 and Saturday July 15). A full list of 2023 tour dates can be found below.

To ensure tickets reach fans directly, pre-sale pre-registration is now available HERE powered by Seated. The artist presale begins Wednesday, October 12 at noon local time and ends Thursday, October 13 at 10 p.m. local time. Advance registration does not guarantee tickets. Supplies are limited.

Guests who prefer an enhanced experience for this memorable Dead & Company tour can purchase a variety of VIP and travel packages. Packages include seamless access to the venue, early entry to the GA, pre-show lounge with food and cash bar, exclusive merchandise or travel packages for multi-night races in different cities . 100X Hospitality packages will go on sale October 12 at noon local time. For all the details, click HERE.

Dead & Company and Activist will continue to work with longtime sustainability partner REVERB to reduce the summer tour’s environmental footprint and inspire fans to take action for people and the planet. More details on REVERB.org.

Dead & Company was formed in 2015 when Mickey Hart, Bill Kreutzmann and Bob Weir of the Grateful Dead joined forces with artist and musician John Mayer, Allman Brothers bassist Oteil Burbridge and Fare Thee Well and RatDog keyboardist Jeff Chimenti, and quickly became one of the most successful touring bands year after year. Since forming, the band have completed seven tours and became record-breaking stadium performers when they set Wrigley Field’s single-concert attendance record, which still stands to this day. Having toured steadily since their debut in 2015, the band have performed 164 concerts, performed 143 unique songs, and played to nearly four million fans.

Dead & Company has featured iconic stadiums across the country including Fenway Park, Citi Field, Gillette Stadium, Folsom Field, Dodger Stadium, Wrigley Field and Autzen Stadium, as well as multiple nightstands at Madison Square Garden, the Forum , Hollywood Bowl , and Shoreline Amphitheater. Between tours, Dead & Company hosts its annual “Playing in the Sand,” an all-inclusive vacation concert that features multiple nights of Dead & Company on an intimate beach in Mexico.

Across all of the band’s legendary Participation Row tours, the Dead & Company community has taken over 100,000 actions to support various local non-profit and national social impact organizations and causes, including voter registration with HeadCount and environmental actions with REVERB. Since 2015, touring efforts have eliminated the use of 100,000 single-use plastic water bottles at shows and raised funds to support climate justice and carbon reduction projects that prevented 33,700 tonnes of CO2e from entering the atmosphere, the equivalent of 83.5 million kilometers traveled by petrol cars. Across seven tours, the total raised directly from the band as well as fan auctions and other efforts now stands at over $3 million, providing direct support to nonprofits HeadCount, REVERB and Dead Family, as well as the nonprofit ocean conservation. organization Oceana and MusiCares among others.

Date

City, ST

Venue

Fri, May 19

Los Angeles, CA

Kia Forums

Sat 20 May

Los Angeles, CA

Kia Forums

Tue, May 23

Phoenix, Arizona

Ak-Chin Pavilion

Fri, May 26

Dallas, TX

Dos Equis Pavilion

Sun May 28

Atlanta, Georgia

Lakewood Amphitheater

Tue, May 30

Charlotte, North Carolina

PNC Music Pavilion

Thu Jun 01

Raleigh, North Carolina

Coastal Credit Union Music Park at Walnut Creek

Sat 03 June

Bristol, Virginia

Jiffy Lube Live

Mon Jun 05

Burgettstown, Pennsylvania

The Star Lake Pavilion

wed 07 june

St. Louis, Missouri

Hollywood Casino Amphitheater

Fri Jun 09

Chicago, IL

Wrigley Field

Sat 10 June

Chicago, IL

Wrigley Field

Tue 13 June

Cincinnati, Ohio

Riverbend Music Center

Thu 15 June

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Park of the citizen bank

Sat 17 June

Saratoga Springs, New York

Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Sun 18 June

Saratoga Springs, New York

Saratoga Performing Arts Center

wed 21 june

New York, NY

Citi field

Thu 22 June

New York, NY

Citi field

Sun 25 June

Boston, MA

Fenway Park

Tue 27 June

Noblesville, IN

Ruoff Music Center

Sat 01 Jul

Boulder, Colorado

Folsom Field

Sun 02 Jul

Boulder, Colorado

Folsom Field

Mon 03 Jul

Boulder, Colorado

Folsom Field

Fri 07 Jul

George, WA

The throats

Sat Jul 08

George, WA

The throats

Fri 14 Jul

San Francisco, California

Oracle Park

Sat 15 Jul

San Francisco, California

Oracle Park